According to a Tasmanian government media release issued today:

The number of councillors on six Tasmanian councils will be reduced following the Local Government Board’s Review of Councillor Numbers.

The Minister for Local Government Bryan Green said today he had accepted the Board’s recommendations which will result in fewer councillors elected to the Central Coast, Devonport City, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Glenorchy City, Kingborough and Tasman Councils.

Read the full media release here.